2019 Be the Best Coaches’ Convention | Baseball, Jan 10-12 | Softball, Jan 17-19 | Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill

Hall of Fame

Over the past 44 years, we’ve had our share of outstanding baseball and softball speakers at Be the Best. And sometimes, they go above and beyond.

In 2002, we created a Hall of Fame to celebrate those special speakers who made a difference.


2015 Justin Dehmer 1 Pitch Warrior / Iowa HS Coach
2015 Arthur Rooney Point Pleasant Merchants
2014 Nick Mingione Mississippi State
2013 Dean Ehehalt Monmouth University
2012 Kirk Champion Chicago White Sox
2012 Ed Ford Scout / Superintendent Jersey City Rec
2011 Andy Stankiewicz Seattle Mariners
2010 Kevin Long NY Yankees
2009 Fred Hill Rutgers University
2009 Dave Serrano Cal State Fullerton
2008 John Cohen University of Kentucky
2007 Bruce Hurst Boston Red Sox
2006 Leo Mazzone Baltimore Orioles
2005 Mike Goff Seattle Mariners
2005 Bill Thurston Amherst College
2004 Rick Peterson NY Mets
2004 Joe Kerrigan Philadelphia Phillies
2004 Jim Lefebvre Professional Hitting
2003 Andy Baylock University of Connecticut
2003 Bob Boone Cincinnati Reds
2004 Rod Delmonico University of Tennessee
2003 Tony Guzzo Old Dominion University
2003 Itch Jones University of Illinois
2003 Mike Martin Florida State
2003 Pat McMahon University of Florida
2003 Ron Polk Mississippi State
2003 Jack Stallings Georgia Southern
2003 Gary Ward New Mexico State
2003 John Winkin Husson College
2002 Mark Newman NY Yankees
2002 Skip Bertman LSU
2002 Ted Williams Boston Red Sox


2015 Lisa Fernandez UCLA
2014 Patty Gasso Oklahoma University
2013 Bill Edwards Hofstra University
2013 Mike White University of Oregon
2012 Kelly Inouye-Perez UCLA
2011 Lori Sippel University of Nebraska
2010 Brandon Marcello 2008 Olympic Staff
2009 Cheri Kempf National Fastpitch Softball
2008 Kate Drohan Northwestern University
2008 Caryl Drohan Northwestern University
2007 Jennie Finch USA Softball
2006 Carol Hutchins University of Michigan
2005 Sue Enquist UCLA
2005 Ken Eriksen University of South Florida
2005 Mike Candrea University of Arizona
2005 Karen Weekly University of Tennessee
2005 John Rittman Stanford University
2004 Ralph Weekly University of Tennessee
2004 Scott Whitlock Kennesaw State University
2004 Cindy Cohen Princeton University
2003 Linda Wells Arizona State University
Spread the love